.cat-links { display: none !important; }
Chalos named ACSC Teacher of the Year

Chalos named ACSC Teacher of the Year

Avon Community School Corporation announced that River Birch Elementary teacher Kristle Chalos is the Andy Mohr Teacher of the Year. She was selected from 12 finalists by a committee comprised of local community members.


Teacher of the Year Award program sponsor Andy Mohr (Andy Mohr Automotive Group) presented Mrs. Chalos with a check and crystal award. In addition, she received a cash award from the Sharon Pinnick Educational Fund, (Hendricks County Community Foundation), the Hendricks Regional Health YMCA and a floral arrangement from McNamara Florist.

Avon Community School Corporation has submitted Mrs. Chalos’ remarkable portfolio to the Indiana Department of Education for the state’s selection process of the Indiana Teacher of the Year award. For more information, visit the ACSC website at www.avon-schools.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *